Challenging Disability Through Outdoor Adventure



View over Bassenthwaite

 

Introducing 'Full Board Plus' with the Lake District Calvert Trust

 

If you've ever wanted to enjoy a stay at the Lake District Calvert Trust, but not necessarily take part in a full schedule of activities, why not come and check us out on one of our "Full Board Plus" breaks?

To ensure that the centre gets as much use as possible, we are offering an opportunity to use our specialised accommodation and facilities as a base to explore the surrounding area.   Dates are dependent on availability and are either: 

 

  • Short Weekends Breaks at £99 per person (Friday AM - Sunday PM / Saturday PM - Monday PM)
  • Long Weekends Breaks at £149 per person (Friday PM - Monday AM)
  • Midweek Breaks at £199 per person (Monday PM - Friday AM) 

Included in the price is all food from arrival through to departure, plus free access to our hydrotherapy pool and sensory room.   We can also offer a schedule of optional 'light' activities, such as Lakeland Walk / Wheelchair Push, Archery and Bushcraft (2 sessions available for Weekend Breaks, 3 sessions for Midweek Breaks) all at no additional cost!

 

Space is limited to gaps between residential activities courses, so our current spring and summer dates are: 

 

  • Saturday 17 June - Monday 19 June (2 places remaining)
  • Saturday 2 - Monday 4 September

 

During the Autumn, you can book 'Full Board Plus' and get in a little Christmas shopping in our various towns and markets at the same time!

 

October Dates

  • Friday 6 - Sunday 8 / Monday 9 October
  • Monday 23 - Friday 27 October
  • Monday 30 October- Friday 3 November

November Dates

  • Friday 3 - Sunday 5 / Monday 6 November
  • Friday 17 - Sunday 19 / Monday 20 November
  • Monday 27 November - Friday 1 December

December Dates

  • Friday 1 - Sunday 3 / Monday 4 December
  • Monday 4 - Friday 8 December
  • Friday 8 - Sunday 10 / Monday 11 December
  • Monday 11 - Friday 15 December

 

If you'd like to know more about our new "Full Board Plus" breaks, please call us on 017687 72255 or email us using the button below.


Please note, we do not supply care support / respite care and under 18's must be accompanied by a competent adult.   Parties can be a minimum of 1 with maximum numbers per booking dependent on availability.   One member of each booking must have a disability to meet the charitable goals of the Calvert Trust.



Site designed by Adept Digital